Çerez Örnek

About Us

Our institute was established in accordance with the 41st Decree Law on Organization of  Higher Education Institutions dated 20 July 1982. The purpose of the institute is to carry out the Health Science masters and doctoral education at the Ege University in accordance with the aims and principles of the Higher Education Law numbered 2547 and within the framework of the Regulations on the Organization and Operation of the the Postgraduate Education Institutions and Regulations on the  Postgraduate Education.

According to Article 5, paragraph (a) of the regulation on organization mentioned above, the graduate studies in the departments of Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Dentistry, Faculty of Pharmacy, Institute on Drug Abuse, Toxicology and Pharmaceutical Science, Faculty of Nursing, Faculty of Sport Sciences, and Faculty of Health Sciences are carried out and recognized by the Institute oh Health Sciences.departments of the Health Science Institute in recognition of the postgraduate education.

The Institute of Health Sciences, in a total of 69 departments, offersprovides  postgraduate degreeseducation within its body in a total of in a total of 69 departments, 149 programs, 64 of which are doctoral, 69 master’s, and 16 non-thesis master’s programs.


Ege Üniversitesi